Currently drooling over…

by rayandskye

I really want a butterfly chair for our back patio. I’d love to have a warm white canvas cover and black frame. I’m not sure if thats a stupid decision because we have a white chair out there now and Skye dumps all the rocks from his rock pit on it and it always looks dirty. So maybe two covers would work. One in black and the other in white so I can change them out if one gets dirty.

Circa50 sells Butterfly Chairs that were designed in 1938 by Jorge Ferrari-Hardoy, also known as the BKF and the Hardoy chair. I like these chairs the best compared to other reproduction style chairs because of the originality and the frame is fluid. Other Butterfly chairs you can see the joints or there is a padding, grip type thing. They look more like an outdoor camping chair. The Hardoy Butterfly Chair is elegant and effortless.

1/2/3/4/5/6/7

