Goals

by rayandskye

When I first started this blog earlier in the year it was a way for me to work on my goals. Mainly it was goals that I had for working on projects around our loft. At the time I was giving myself three goals a week with the exception that if I could only get one of them done that it wasn’t the end of the world. Obviously, I haven’t stuck to my three goals a week. Largely in part because I realized that I was accomplishing three or more things a week regardless of me posting them on the blog.

Sometimes its hard to keep a promise to yourself. But to realize that its not the end of the world is okay too. I’ve been thinking about what I want to do around my home lately. So I was kind of thinking about declaring them here to get my lazy ass in gear. I’ll be the first to admit that trying to get any major project done with a two year old is difficult. I read somewhere that trying to pick up after a toddler is like trying to shovel snow while its still snowing. Two year olds are hard work period. And trying to tackle anything with one in tow is maddening.

So here is my list of things that I would like to do. Preferably before Zach leaves for a month long Pinback tour.

1. Take down Noguchi light and have the cord extended so I can swag it across the ceiling and hang over my dining table

2. Bring long Kilim runner to the upholsterer and have floor pillows made

3. Put the freaking handles on the two kitchen islands that we bought SIX MONTHS AGO!

4. Take down and re-hang the picture ledges/book shelves in the hallway. Whats the saying measure twice cut once. Yeah, we didn’t listen to that one and now we can’t close the hallway door. Duh!   Yay!!!

I’m going to leave the list as-is right now and not add anymore to it.  None of these things are that difficult and I don’t even have to do two of them. I just need to bring them to the appropriate person to do them for me. Oh my gosh I am so lazy!

