Sick Week

by rayandskye

Well we got hit by the sick bug hard this past week. First Skye had a really high fever. I think that his second year molars are coming in and Zach got hit with a really horrible migraine. The two of them ended up in bed together for the day.

Is this not the cutest picture ever? I came home from running errands and found the two of them tangled up together asleep. My heart pretty much melted into a lovey dovey mess.

Friday night Skye and I were at the playground by our building with a friend and her daughter when Skye fell down a few concrete stairs face first. I managed to catch him by his waste, but his face still smacked the stair and he jammed his poor little hand and arm. So off to the ER we went to make sure his arm wasn’t broken. Thank goodness its not, but Skye is pretty scarred by the ER visit. I swear he was having flashbacks of being a preemie and spending the first month of his life in the hospital.

The kid does look pretty cute with a shiner.

Now, we’re all sick with a head cold. I feel like we just can’t catch a break. Lets hope that it passes quickly and we’ll all be on the mend soon.

