Boy Clothes

by rayandskye

Being a mom to a little boy finding good choices for attractive boys clothing is kind of hard if you don’t know where to look. I am not into sports so I don’t want to buy him clothes with baseballs or footballs on them. I’m not that into dinosaurs or race cars like Lightning McQueen. You can see a theme here. Most boys clothes have these things on them. I like simple classic clothes. I like clothes that have a punch of color or an interesting detail. Its also a good idea to dress up an outfit with cool shoes or a fun jacket or vest.

I was in Gap Kids recently and the girls section was swallowing the boys section. All because DVF came out with a new girl line. Why couldn’t she come out with a few cool things for the boys?I scoured the clothing to see if maybe there was something a little boyish out of the line, but no… I don’t think Zach would like it if I put Skye in a teeny tiny wrap dress.

So I pulled together a few looks from a few of my favorite shops that I buy clothes for Skye. Zara.com is a great place to find stylish affordable clothes for little boys. Most of the above pieces are from Zara. The prices are great and so is the quality. I don’t think anything is over $30 and their sales are awesome. Another great place is Old Navy. They definitely have their share of shirts with Elmo and Thomas the Train (I’m actually considering buying this one for Skye) but they carry a few different styles of skinny jeans and that hooded denim shirt up top here is from Old Navy. Obviously Baby Gap has great clothes, but my number one go to store for shirts is American Apparel. They have the best organic tees and the cutest cardigans that are really easy to mix and match. I pretty much have a stock pile of every color on hand.

I just realized I chose a lot of orange items here. Obviously I was thinking of Skye when I was picking out the clothes. He has these dreamy sky blue eyes that just look so perfect with orange.

