Tile

by rayandskye

Have you ever regretted having a renovation done? I do… Every time I look at the back splash in my bathroom my eyes immediately go to every area that the tiles don’t match up.  I have daydreams of cutting all the tile out and relaying it myself. I have a secret plot to do it once Zach is on tour so that he won’t freak out on me for paying to have something done and then doing it over. We’ve been down this road before. The worst part is that they’re Heath tiles that I splurged on with no plan to use them at the time. I just wanted to own a box of Heath tiles. I know it’s silly, but in my head I knew they would look fantastic in my house. So when it came time to redo the bathroom my box of tile that I had sitting around for how long finally got to be used. Lesson one when you are having someone else work on your home DON’T LEAVE THE HOUSE! I left and when I came back the tile wasn’t laid subway style and half of them don’t match up. I need to speak up for myself more when I am not happy about things and not worry if I’m going to offend someone. So now for the past 3 years every time I look at the tile it just bums me out. Someday (hopefully soon) I’ll fix it.

