Weaving

by rayandskye

I recently took a class at the UCSD Craft Center. They offer an amazing weaving program. I took the beginners class and I would love to take the intermediate class soon. I had an idea for a wall hanging in mind, but when I got to the first class the teacher said that everyone would be making a twill sampler. I raised my hand and told her that I didn’t want to make a twill sampler that I wanted to make a wall hanging. I explained to her what I had in mind and how I thought I would set up the loom. She agreed with me and was excited for me to work on this project. From here on out I was known as “art project girl”. It took me four weeks to make and there are definitely some mistakes, but all in all I really love it and definitely feel a sense of accomplishment when I look at it.

